Legal Information

Annual Financial Reports

Annual reports of certain financial information may be accessed at via the Special Purpose District Public Information Database (SPDPID):

Go to

Search, as follows:
Entity Name: Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 173
Entity County: Harris

Press: Submit

It will direct you to the District’s most recent submission.

Board Meetings and Documents

Information about the District’s meetings and meeting documents can be found on the “Meetings” page.

Board of Directors

David Tinney, President (Term: 05/5/2018 to 05/7/2022)
George Horton, Vice President (Term: 05/5/2018 to 05/7/2022)
Art Jansen, Secretary (Term: 05/2/2020 to 05/4/2024)
Richard A. “Rick” Raymor, Assistant Secretary (Term: 05/2/2020 to 05/4/2024)
Chris Rowley, Assistant Vice President (Term: 05/2/2020 to 05/4/2024)

Conflict of Interest Disclosures


The next election for Directors of the District is scheduled for May 7, 2022 at a location to be determined.

The location(s) of the election will be posted upon determination.

Energy Consumption Reports

The District’s energy consumption reports can be found on the “Resources” page.

Landowner Bill of Rights

Information regarding the Landowner’s Bill of Rights can be found on the Texas Attorney General’s website.

District Contact Information

Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 173
c/o Smith, Murdaugh, Little & Bonham, L.L.P.
2727 Allen Parkway, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77019

The District’s E-mail address is

Public Information Requests

To request public information, please direct your request to or mail or hand deliver your request to Smith, Murdaugh, Little & Bonham, L.L.P., 2727 Allen Parkway, Suite 1100, Houston, Texas 77019.